bcsls

BOD

Board of Directors

BCSLS 2018/19 Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is elected at large by the membership and then assigned to the following positions

About_BOD_Steinmann.jpg

president

Devena Steinmann: Email me at Devena@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Campbell.jpg

vice president

Danielle Campbell: Email me at Danielle@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Mcmullen.jpg

Secretary

Heather McMullen: Email me at Heather@bcsls.net

 
About_BOD_Oneill.jpg

professional development

Donna O'Neill: Email me at Donna@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Litavec.jpg

mlt director

Terence Litavec: Email me at Terence@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Nuttall.jpg

mla director

Sian Nuttall: Email me at Sian@bcsls.net

 
About_BOD_Johnston.jpg

treasurer

Bill Johnston: Email me at Bill@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Navarro.jpg
About_BOD_Purdy.jpg

Marketing and communications

Marcela Navarro: Email me at Marcela@bcsls.net

Director at Large

Alex Purdy: Email me at Alex@bcsls.net

 
About_BOD_Jiang.jpg
About_BOD_Megan-Berg.jpg

director at large

Maryann Jiang: Email me at Maryann@bcsls.net

Director at Large

Anne Megan-Berg: Email me at Anne@bcsls.net

Sharma.jpg

Student Liaison

Reena Sharma: Email me at Reena@bcsls.net


bod positions

  • President

  • Vice President

  • Director of Professional Development

  • Director of Marketing and Communication

  • MLT Director

  • MLA Director

  • Treasurer

  • Secretary

  • Directors at Large (3 positions, at least one must be an MLA)

  • Student Liaison (1 year Term)

WOULD YOU LIKE TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE?

For 2020 there will be 6 available Director positions available, 1 Student Liaison role, and 1 Exhibitor Liaison role. The new BCSLS Bylaws stipulate that members can be nominated to be a Director at Large, and then the new BOD assigns positions for each Director.

Deadlines:

  • August 10, 2019: Nominations and Bio's must be received in the BCSLS office.

  • August 14th: Candidate information sent out to BCSLS members

  • September 5th: Last day to Vote

  • October 5th: Election results will be confirmed at the 2019 AGM in New Westminster (Congress)