bcsls

BOD

Board of Directors

BCSLS 2020 Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are elected at large by the membership and then assigned to the following positions

About_BOD_Steinmann.jpg

president

Devena Steinmann: Email me at President@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Campbell.jpg

vice president

Danielle Campbell: Email me at VP@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Mcmullen.jpg

Secretary

Heather McMullen: Email me at Secretary@bcsls.net

 
About_BOD_Oneill.jpg

professional development

Donna O'Neill: Email me at Education@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Litavec.jpg

mlt director

Terence Litavec: Email me at MLT@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Nuttall.jpg

mla director

Sian Nuttall: Email me at MLA@bcsls.net

 
About_BOD_Johnston.jpg

treasurer

Bill Johnston: Email me at Treasurer@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Navarro.jpg
About_BOD_Purdy.jpg

Marketing and communications

Marcela Navarro: Email me at Marketing@bcsls.net

Director at Large

Alex Purdy: Email me at Alex@bcsls.net

 
About_BOD_Jiang.jpg
About_BOD_Megan-Berg.jpg

director at large

Maryann Jiang: Email me at Maryann@bcsls.net

Director at Large

Anne Megan-Berg: Email me at Anne@bcsls.net

Sharma.jpg

Student Liaison

Reena Sharma: Email me at Student@bcsls.net

 

Exhibitor liaison

Franca Gagliardi: Email me at Exhibitor@bcsls.net

About_BOD_Gagliardi.jpg
 

bod positions

  • President

  • Vice President

  • Director of Professional Development

  • Director of Marketing and Communication

  • MLT Director

  • MLA Director

  • Treasurer

  • Secretary

  • Directors at Large (3 positions, at least one must be an MLA)

  • Student Liaison (1 year Term)

  • Exhibitor Liaison (1 year Term)

New and reinstated Board members who have been acclimated for 2020

Bio’s and Letter of Intention:

WOULD YOU LIKE TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE?

For 2021 there will be 5 available Director positions available, 1 Student Liaison role and 1 exhibitor liaison role. The new BCSLS Bylaws stipulate that members can be nominated to be a Director at Large, and then the new BOD assigns positions for each Director.

Deadlines:

  • August 15, 2020: Nominations and Letter of intention / Bio must be received in the BCSLS office.

  • August 22: Candidate information sent out to BCSLS members

  • September 15th: Last day to Vote

  • October 3rd: Election results will be confirmed at the 2020 AGM in Kelowna (Congress)

  • Oct 3rd is the first day of your BOD term